The Ashtray Show
June 22 – September 9, 2018

Opening Reception June 22, 2018 from 7–10pm

Fisher Parrish Gallery is pleased to present The Ashtray Show, an exhibition of original small works by over 80 contemporary artists and designers. The Ashtray Show will commemorate our 1 year anniversary as Fisher Parrish Gallery and is the 4th in a series of exhibitions which focus on the home and the objects in them - the sculptural objects to which we ascribe a simple function. From clearly “designed” and functional works, to more conceptual explorations of a specific function, these exhibitions engage both established and emerging artists and designers in an important dialogue - pushing their own disciplinary boundaries and allowing for a deeper understanding of the object.

Following our inaugural exhibition, The Paperweight Show at Fisher Parrish Gallery, The Ashtray Show celebrates another seemingly obsolete object from the mid-century-modern deskscape – now perhaps made relevant again by the legalization of marijuana. Smoking is back en-vogue and we can all finally start accessorizing again!


The Ashtray Show runs from June 22nd through September 9, 2018, with an opening reception on Friday, June 22nd from 7 – 10pm.


Participating artists include:

Joshua Abelow

Bill Adams

Kaelie Barnard

Chris Beeston

Jenny Hata Blumenfield

Matt Borgia

Joseph Bryce

Huy Bui

Eric Timothy Carlson

Chen Chen & Kai Williams

Francesco Igory Deiana

Judy Engel

Jashin Friedrich

Nick Fusaro

Rico Gatson

Joanne Greenbaum

Henry Gunderson

Grant Gutierrez

Werner Haker

Jessica Hans

Angela Heisch

Matt Merkel Hess

Becky Howland

Cody Hoyt

Camilla Iliefski

Elizabeth Jaeger

Doug Johnston

Mimi Jung

Aaron Elvis Jupin

Misha Kahn

Manal Kara

Josie Keefe

Kate Klingbeil

Emma Kohlmann

Clemens Kois

Antone Könst

Christopher Kurtz

Shawn Kuruneru

Ladies & Gentlemen Studio

Caroline Larsen

Linda Lopez

Diana Lozano

Brendan Lynch

Zach Martin

Jillian Mayer

Ian McDonald

Keegan McHargue

Eric McHenry

Elise McMahon

Aria McManus

Ben Mendansky

Tron Meyer

Daniel Michalik

Emmett Moore

Rebecca Morgan

Emily Mullin

Jonathan Nesci

Harry Nuriev

Chris Oh

Joakim Ojanen

Christopher Prinz

Diana Rojas

Paul Rouphail

Esther Ruiz

Tom Sachs

Chris Schanck

Bruce M. Sherman

Soft Baroque

Ian Stell

B.Thom Stevenson

Sam Stewart

Katie Stout

Leah Tacha

Cynthia Talmadge

Brendan Timmins

Tracy Timmins

Olivia Vander Tuig

Various Projects


Paul Wackers

Julian Watts

Thaddeus Wolfe

Chris Wolston

Kristen Wentrcek & Andrew Zebulon

Bari Ziperstein

In The Press:

Architecture Digest

Sight Unseen

Creative Boom

Surface Magazine

ElleDecor Italia


Artnet News

For further information, please email Zoe Fisher at